Term Dates and Closures

2021 Autumn Term

Term Starts: Tuesday 7th September

Half Term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

Term Ends: Friday 17th December

2022 Spring Term

Term Starts: Tuesday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February

Term Ends: Friday 8th April

2022 Summer Term

Term Starts: Monday 25th April

Half Term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

Term Ends:  Friday 22nd July

Inset Days

These are planned training days for staff members on which the school will be closed for students

Monday 6th September

Monday 1st November

Tuesday 4th January

Monday 28th February

Monday 25th April

Monday 6th June

 

Emergency School Closures
In the event of severe weather conditions or any other emergency, we may need to close Black Country Wheels School, and this decision can often only be made early in the morning.

Although Black Country Wheels School always endeavours to be open, in order to ensure Health and Safety of students and to avoid students from making a hazardous journey, the decision may be made to close the school.
When a decision is made it will be posted on our website and we will attempt to update parents and carers via our text messaging service on the contact number/s that we have been provided with.

In order to ensure you continue to get these updates you will need to inform us of any changes you would like made to the contact number/s we have on file for parents/carers of the student which you can do by contacting us.